We're here to help!
Call for suggestions or assistance

Variations (After Vinao)



Item: #829941
Temporarily Out of Stock - Reserve Yours Today!

Variations (After Vinao)
By: Gene Koshinski

Scored for two-mallet marimba (4.3 octave), "Variations (after Vinao)" was commissioned by Percussionist Tim Broscious and was inspired by Alejandro Vinao's marimba solo, "Khan Variations."  This 8 minute piece is a set of variations on an eight bar theme, each variation focusing on a variety of different musical elements.  The work places high technical and musical demands on the performer with many challenges around every corner.  This piece was the third work in an on-going series of two-mallet concert pieces.

Appropriate for College/Professional Performers



No reviews available.


Gene Koshinski Variations (After Vinao)
Sort by:
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!

Additional Resources

Method Book Recommendations

Posted on January 20, 2014

Warranty Information

Posted on May 15, 2012

PASIC 2013

Posted on November 01, 2013

Percussion Source

McAfee SECURE sites