We're here to help!
Call for suggestions or assistance

Orchestral Repertoire for Xylophone Volume 1



Item: #828900
Temporarily Out of Stock - Reserve Yours Today!

 Each volume in this series includes audition repertoire and works that are most frequently performed by symphony orchestras. The full part for each work is included (not just excerpts),  metronome markings from the scores are included, and foreign language indications have been translated.

Barber: Medea's Meditation and Dance of Vengeance
Britten: Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra 
Copland: Hoe-Down from "Rodeo"
Hindemith: Kammermusik No. 1
Holst: The Planets
Kabalevsky: The Comedians Suite
Messiaen: Oiseaux Exotiques
Prokofiev: Scythian Suite,
Saint-Saens: Danse Macabre
Schuman: Symphony No. 3
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5
Stravinsky: The Firebird Ballet (1910 original), The Firebird Suite (1919), Petrouchka (1911 original) 
and Petrouchka (1947).


No reviews available.


Orchestral Repertoire Series - Carroll Carl Fischer Orchestral Repertoire for Xylophone 1 - Carroll
Sort by:
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!

Additional Resources

Method Book Recommendations

Posted on January 20, 2014

Warranty Information

Posted on May 15, 2012

PASIC 2013

Posted on November 01, 2013

Percussion Source

McAfee SECURE sites