We're here to help!
Call for suggestions or assistance




Item: #845748
Temporarily Out of Stock - Reserve Yours Today!

Moonrise is a 7-player percussion ensemble piece by Blake Tyson. It is scored for crotales, glockenspiel, 2 vibraphones, and 3 marimbas.

According to the composer, "Moonrise is about the moments when everything changes, when something we’ve seen as ordinary suddenly becomes inspirational, when something we’ve thought was average suddenly becomes amazing, when we can see, and hear, what we have always missed before. Moonrise is dedicated to the memory of my grandparents, Carl and Gertrude Thomas.
The piece is in two movements, performed without a pause. The first is entitled
The Moon Holds My Heart, and the second, which is in many ways a reflection of the first, is called The First Time I Saw the Moon. "


No reviews available.


Additional Resources

Method Book Recommendations

Posted on January 20, 2014

Warranty Information

Posted on May 15, 2012

PASIC 2013

Posted on November 01, 2013

Percussion Source

McAfee SECURE sites