We're here to help!
Call for suggestions or assistance




Item: #829744
Temporarily Out of Stock - Reserve Yours Today!

Fluctus Op.16
By: Nebosja Jovan Zivkovic

Fluctus, for solo marimba, premiered in Vienna, on October 18, 1988. The composer has provided the following note:
“This piece, based on a 27-tone progression, begins ‘fortissimo e furioso’ – the fluctuating progression appears in different variations, although the actual ‘progression’ of notes remains unchanged. Much of the piece is composed in a flowing, cadenza-like, un-metered fashion, however, there is a passage in which a firm but unperceived beat underlies a series of ever-changing polyrhythms.”


No reviews available.


Sort by:
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!

Additional Resources

Method Book Recommendations

Posted on January 20, 2014

Warranty Information

Posted on May 15, 2012

PASIC 2013

Posted on November 01, 2013

Percussion Source

McAfee SECURE sites